top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenny Hao

Trip to Orlando

I would like to share some great news and progress of my life: I graduated from Tufts University as a master student and super happy for it. Finishing this degree during the pandemic is unbelievable. And now I can proudly announce that I successfully finished it!


So, as a reward, I gave myself a happy treat to Orlando and enjoyed some entertainments as a graduation trip. Although I went to Orlando 4 years ago, this trip is still unique and unforgettable. Come on, no one will get tired of Disneyland and Universal Studios, right?


This year is also an 50th anniversary of Disneyland.


I am super fortunate that I got a Minnie's entrance card.

This is the picture of the breakfast that we made. The fruits in Orlando are amazing and fresh.



The star war mountain is fascinating.


Pictures in Disney Park. I am not quite interested in Avatar. However, the settings of the Avatar park are so real that made me feel like in the actual Avatar world.




Food in Star War Disneyland restaurant. It's okay......


Me and my friend. Isn't our Mickie ears cute?


The cool mars detector (not sure whether that's an accurate name) in Kennedy Space Center.

Pretending I am walking on the moon. Just a side story, I got pulled up in Kennedy Space Center and I was 20 miles/hour more than the max speed. But the most important thing I learned from traveling was emotion and mood are more important than spending money. But attention, if you went to Orlando, you need to control your speed!


This icon park in Orlando is quite dangerous. And we did not have any plan towards having fun in this park before we drove through it. I am a big roller coaster fan and love to try everything which is DANGEROUS and SCARY. And this attraction is the most dangerous place in Orlando, I mean, really.

Unfortunately, I am not a big Harry Potter fan. But surprisingly, 9/10 of my friends are deeply in love with Harry Potter. Everytime I went to Harry Potter, I enjoyed the butter Beer, magic wand, and castles. And that's all for me!


This last pic was shoot in Manhattan, New York. Look at the beautiful sunset!!! How gorgeous it is! I backed to NY and started my job as a research fellow. HOORRAAYYY!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page