top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenny Hao

New York Trip (feat: Ran)

Updated: Feb 28, 2022

Although I travelled to New York City over 20 times, it's really enjoyable to explore the different aspects of the city each time. Recently, my friend Ran and I went to Midtown New York to explore the wonderful food, spots, and museums. To be honest, every time my car approached New York, I always remembered Taylor Swift's Welcome To New York lyrics: "Everybody here wanted something more, searching for a sound we haven't have before".


Our first spot is Chelsea Market. Since Ran has already been to this market before, and it's my first time to be here, I was so excited to see this special market. Chelsea was constructed in 1890s, and the first OREO cookie is invented here. Isn't it sound amazing? Chelsea market is also famous for its fresh seafood, like lobster, cumin, urchin. We chose a Japanese restaurant and enjoyed the luxury meal.



After lunch, we went to High Line Park, which was transferred from an old train station. The decorations and reminiscent of the railways are full of New Yorkers' characteristics, very creative. This is a photo in the Park facing the historical buildings. And it's one of my favourite photos of this trip!



The flower shop inside the Chelsea Market. I love flowers, but just love to view them!



The elevator in Whitney Museum. Isn't it look like a black box theater? The interior elevator design look like an artwork. I was super happy to be inside.


We decided to go to this museum "accidentally". When we walked around the high line park, we felt hungry and wanted some snacks and hot drinks. Then we saw a modern coffee house and decided to have some cakes and coffee. We then sat down and discovered that this cafe is located in the Whitney Museum.


This is me faced Hudson River.


Hope you like New York City as I did!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page